DITAP
Skip to main content

DITAP GuideYour Pathway to a FAC-C-DS Core-Plus Specialization

Starting in FY 2022, contracting personnel assigned to digital services acquisitions over $7 million (or $13 million for acquisitions described in FAR Part 13.500(c)) are required to obtain their Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting Core-Plus Specialization in Digital Services (FAC-C-DS) prior to assignment. Candidates who are FAC-C Level II or III certified can earn their FAC-C-DS specialization through successful completion of our Digital IT Acquisition Professional (DITAP) Program, a professional development journey comprised of self-directed, guided and applied learning, classroom instruction, case studies, shadowing, guest speakers, and hands-on skills building through a live digital assignment group project.

Download our DITAP Program Guide

The Management Concepts DITAP Program Difference

With nearly 50 years of experience in educating acquisition and contracting professionals, we have a deep understanding of how to design and deliver a high-quality solution. Our DITAP Program is built to develop Contracting Officers and Contract Specialists to their highest ability and aligns with the FAC-C-DS Core-Plus Competency Model.

We blend curated content with expert instruction, self-study, and innovative shadowing opportunities that help students see digital procurement through the eyes of their customers. Our engagement activities help students connect and network with other contracting professionals, while a Live Digital Assignment (LDA) group project and periodic assessments along the way support knowledge retention. Our DITAP Program delivers to contracting professionals the most up-to-date knowledge, enhanced soft skills, a FAC-C-DS certificate, and 80 CLPs upon completion of the entire Program.

The DITAP Learning Journey Map

Program Goal/Vision: Develop digital services acquisition experts who achieve all performance objectives in the FAC-C-DS Core-Plus Competency Model.

DITAP Learning Journey

Next DITAP Cohort Forming 

Management Concepts is accepting applications for a DITAP Cohort that runs from January 12, 2022 through July 28, 2022. Following is our sample schedule:
Major Activities Start Finish
  Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Thursday, July 28, 2022
Program Launch Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Friday, January 28, 2022
Participants get access to portal via email Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Participants complete pre-work in portal Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Tech orientation Thursday, January 27, 2022 Friday, January 28, 2022
Orientation/Classroom Session #1 Monday, January 31, 2022 Friday, February 4, 2022
Release 1: Digital Services in the 21st Century Government Monday, February 7, 2022 Friday, March 4, 2022
Iteration 1.A Monday, February 7, 2022 Friday, February 18, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, February 7, 2022 Monday, February 7, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, February 17, 2022 Thursday, February 17, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, February 18, 2022 Friday, February 18, 2022
Iteration 1.B Monday, February 21, 2022 Friday, March 4, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, February 21, 2022 Monday, February 21, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, March 3, 2022 Thursday, March 3, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, March 4, 2022 Friday, March 4, 2022
Release 1 Assessment Friday, March 4, 2022 Friday, March 4, 2022
Release 2: What Are You Buying? Monday, March 7, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Iteration 2.A Monday, March 7, 2022 Friday, March 18, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, March 7, 2022 Monday, March 7, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, March 17, 2022 Thursday, March 17, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, March 18, 2022 Friday, March 18, 2022
Iteration 2.B Monday, March 21, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, March 21, 2022 Monday, March 21, 2022
Facilitator Office Hours Thursday, March 31, 2022 Thursday, March 31, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, April 1, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Release 2 Assessment Friday, April 1, 2022 Friday, April 1, 2022
Classroom Session #2 Monday, April 4, 2022 Friday, April 8, 2022
Release 3: How Do You Buy? Monday, April 11, 2022 Friday, May 6, 2022
Iteration 3.A Monday, April 11, 2022 Friday, April 22, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, April 11, 2022 Monday, April 11, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, April 21, 2022 Thursday, April 21, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, April 22, 2022 Friday, April 22, 2022
Iteration 3.B Monday, April 25, 2022 Friday, May 6, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, April 25, 2022 Monday, April 25, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, May 5, 2022 Thursday, May 5, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, May 6, 2022 Friday, May 6, 2022
Release 3 Assessment Friday, May 6, 2022 Friday, May 6, 2022
Release 4: Awarding & Administering Digital Service Contracts Monday, May 9, 2022 Friday, June 3, 2022
Iteration 4.A Monday, May 9, 2022 Friday, May 20, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, May 9, 2022 Monday, May 9, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, May 19, 2022 Thursday, May 19, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, May 20, 2022 Friday, May 20, 2022
Iteration 4.B Monday, May 23, 2022 Friday, June 3, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, May 23, 2022 Monday, May 23, 2022
Facilitator Office Hours Thursday, June 2, 2022 Thursday, June 2, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, June 3, 2022 Friday, June 3, 2022
Release 4 Assessment Friday, June 3, 2022 Friday, June 3, 2022
Classroom Session #3 Monday, June 6, 2022 Friday, June 10, 2022
Release 5: Leading Change Monday, June 13, 2022 Friday, July 8, 2022
Iteration 5.A Monday, June 13, 2022 Friday, June 24, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, June 13, 2022 Monday, June 13, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, June 23, 2022 Thursday, June 23, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, June 24, 2022 Friday, June 24, 2022
Iteration 5.B Monday, June 27, 2022 Friday, July 8, 2022
Iteration Starts Monday, June 27, 2022 Monday, June 27, 2022
Guided Learning Webinar Thursday, July 7, 2022 Thursday, July 7, 2022
Iteration Ends Friday, July 8, 2022 Friday, July 8, 2022
Release 5 Assessment Friday, July 8, 2022 Friday, July 8, 2022
Complete Post-Program Assessment Monday, July 11, 2022 Friday, July 15, 2022
Receive Final Grade/Completion Monday, July 18, 2022 Friday, July 22, 2022
Graduation Thursday, July 28, 2022 Thursday, July 28, 2022

Digital IT Acquisition Professional (DITAP) Program FAQs